2001 VMTA Conference

(James Madison University, Harrisonburg, Virginia)

JMU Faculty Showcase.
Dr. Walter Ross, VMTA Commissioned Composer and the Albemarle Chamber Ensemble.
VMTA Officers: Julie Slingerland, Treasurer; Kimberly Peachy, President-Elect; Martha Smith, President; Barbara Moore, Secretary.
Pam Cordle and Lisa Kinzer playing Brahms.
Drawing to music.
Will Jacob, Jr. High Composition Winner.
Daniel Abbott, High School Composition Winner.
Rebecca Rice, Elementary Composition Winner.

2001 Virginia Southern Division Winners

Grace Hou - Southern Division High School Piano winner with Peggy Randolph, H.S. Competitions Chair and teacher Teresa Compos-Falk.
Dominic Moon - Southern Division Jr. High Woodwinds - Honorable Mention with teacher Kenneth Lee.
Christopher Grant - Southern Division High School Woodwinds winner with teacher Kenneth Lee.
Jasmin Lee - Southern Division Jr. High Piano alternate with teacher Marjorie Lee

2001 MTNA National Conference

(Washington, D.C.)

Virginia Luncheon.
High School Woodwinds Competition 1st Place Winner Christopher Grant and his teacher, Kenneth Lee.
Yamaha High School Piano 3rd Place Winner Grace Hou and her teacher, Teri Compos-Falk.
Virginia Luncheon.

2001 VMTA Spring Conference

Betsy Cole Wells, Nancy Longmyer, Sandra Williams, and Melissa Marrion.
VMTA Executive Board.
Facilitator Nancy Davis.