Executive Committee Administrative Board Committee Chairmen
District Auditions Fall Festival Certification Committee

Executive Committee (2015-2017)

President Susan Atkins, NCTM pianolearningcenter@gmail.com 757-318-7671
President-elect Elizabeth Caluda, NCTM ecaluda@su.edu 540-247-9829
Past President Paulo Steinberg, NCTM paulo.steinberg@gmail.com 540-568-6977
Vice President/Membership Becky Wallenborn becwall7@gmail.com 540-589-4135
Secretary Laura Cardin lauraacardin@gmail.com 757-705-5835
Treasurer Mun Lee Han, NCTM munleehan@gmail.com 757-214-5439
Certification Diane Perett, NTCM dbperett@gmail.com 703-534-4124
IMTF Gabriella Ryan, NCTM gryanmusic1@gmail.com 804-615-4638
State Chair for Local Associations Donna Halleck allen-donnahalleck@juno.com 757-482-5429

Administrative Board

The Administrative Board consists of all members of the Executive Committee, the Historian,
the Parliamentarian, the Local Association Presidents, and the Committee Chairmen.
Historian Michele Carragan mlc4piano@gmail.com 717-512-1220
Parliamentarian Betty Ann Spiers, NCTM erspiers@comcast.net 804-282-6808

Committee Chairmen

MTNA Competitions Chair Dr. Lise Keiter lkeiter@mbc.edu 540-887-7193
MTNA Junior Performance Competitions TBA
MTNA Senior Performance Competitions Dr. Lise Keiter lkeiter@mbc.edu 540-887-7193
MTNA Young Artist/Chamber Music Competitions Lynne Mackey lmackey8@gmail.com 540-849-8491
MTNA Student Composition Lori Santos chaconne@verizon.net 703-533-0124
Collaborative Chair Dr. Tracy Cowden tcowden@vt.edu 540-231-5386
Commissioned Composer Gabriella Ryan. gryanmusic1@gmail.com 804-754-8356
Hope Armstrong Erb hope.armstrong.erb@gmail.com 804-321-6372
VMTA Bylaws Chair Betty Ann Spiers, NCTM erspiers@comcast.net 804-920-1081
VMTA Concerto Competition Susan Ha scha@nsu.edu 703-981-4295
VMTA State Auditions Tad Hardin pthardin@liberty.edu 434-592-6566
Theory Barbara Danyi danyibj@hollins.edu 540-553-6183
Keyboard Skills Lynn Kleisler, NCTM lynnkleisler@yahoo.com 757-925-0248
Sight Reading Single line Instruments James Tobin tamesjobin@hotmail.com 815-501-6477
Sight Reading Piano Fay Barss faysmusic@gmail.com 804-282-7725
Instrumental Skills TBA
MTNA Foundation Roma Scriven musicnotes@cox.net 540-774-8681
NewsNotes Editor Jeanette Winsor, NCTM jeanettewinsor@cox.net 757-424-4277
NewsNotes and Yearbook Advertising Agnes Wan wana@chowan.edu 252-398-6316
Yearbook Editor Sarah Strom sarahjstrom@gmail.com 703-409-9525
Webmaster John Winsor johnwinsor@cox.net 757-424-4277

District Auditions

Coordinator Ellis Dunton aedunton@comcast.net 804-746-2925
Central Kim Cho cands2005@gmail.com 804-240-4676
Eastern Alisa Bohon alisabohon@gmail.com 757-880-8631
Northern Lori Santos chaconne@verizon.net 703-533-0124
Southwestern Roma Scriven musicnotes@cox.net 540-774-8681
Valley Lori Piitz piitzle@jmu.edu 540-438-0277

Fall Festival

Coordinator Debbie Sacra babohum@aol.com
Lynchburg (CVMTA) F. Johnson Scott scott.f@lynchburg.edu 434-544-8196
Northern Virginia Lori Santos chaconne@verizon.net 703-533-0124
Virginia Moore moorepianomusic@gmail.com 703-356-5798
Richmond Lois Broadwater loisbroadwater@msn.com 804-931-1856
Savannah Hatcher savannahhatcher@ymail.com 804-840-3339
Roanoke Valley Bittsy Hall mrandmrsvmi@cox.net 540-588-0080
Adele Carliss missadele88@gmail.com 540-494-2077
Shenandoah Lee Ann Dransfield ldransfi@su.edu 540-303-2414

Certification Committee

Chairman Diane Perett, NCTM dbperett@gmail.com 703-534-4124
Betsy Cole Wells, NCTM betslin9@verizon.net 804-359-2100
Anne James, NCTM rjames@richmond.edu 804-288-2142
Sharon Stewart, NCTM sharon.piano@verizon.net 804-282-0696